California Minor Crops Council • Tulare CA 93274 • www.minorcrops.org California Dry Bean Advisory Board California Tree Fruit Association | California Table Grape Commission Nectarines: California Tree Fruit Agreement California Olive Commission  
California Specialty Crops Council
About CSCC
Mission
Technical Committee
Links
Pest Management Strategic Plans
2011 Crop Tour
2011 MRL Workshop
Contact the CSCC

California Minor Crops Council

CSCC Technical Committee

Please feel free to contact members of our Technical Committee with any questions you might have. If you need assistance locating a commodity specialist for a crop which is not listed, contact us at bob@calpear.com.

 

COMMODITY/ORG

AFFILIATION

NAME

PHONE

E-MAIL

Dried Plums (Prunes)

CA Dried Plum Board

Gary Obenauf

(559) 449-9035 o
(559) 259-9201 c

gobenauf@agresearch.nu

Fresh Carrots

CA Fresh Carrot Advisory Board

Nathan Sano

(559) 591-4866 o

nathan@tabcomp.com

Honey Bees

CA State Beekeepers Association

Gene Brandi

(209) 769-0501 c

gbrandi@sbcglobal.net

Leafy Greens

CA Leafy Greens Research Program

Mary Zischke

(831) 424-3782 o

maryz@calgreens.org


Melons

CA Melon Research Board

JD Allen

(559) 591-0435 o

jdallen@tabcomp.com

Onions & Garlic

CA Onion and Garlic Research Advisory Bd.

Bob Ehn

(559) 297-9322 o
(559) 281-3231 c

robertehn@sbcglobal.net

Pears

CA Pear Advisory Board

Bob McClain

(916) 441-0432 o
(916) 995-5860 c

bob@calpear.com

Peppers

CA Pepper Commission

Glen Fischer

(805) 647-5266 o
(805) 340-0078 c

glensaticoy@moodydunbar.com

Cherries

CA Cherry Board

Nick Matteis

(916) 441-1063 o

nmatteis@agamsi.com